Heads Up! This website is no longer maintained, if your a member from our era, consider joining the discord to say hello.
Sign in to follow this  

Hosting Issues

Not sure if a thread has been created for my problem. Anyhow, I'm just wondering how do you host games on starcraft? I have some kind of latency issue when people try to join my game. Is there a way to resolve or mend the situation?

I had that issue once, make sure the ports are all forwarded.

I had that issue once, make sure the ports are all forwarded.

Your talking to a noob here. What do you mean by forwarding ports?

Would you mind getting on aim to walk me through it?

Edited by Protoman

http://www.portforward.com helps a lot. navigate to guides> pick your router > then youll know what to do after that. If you have no clue after many attempts, talk to your isp for fock sakes

I'll check out the link in a sec; I'm busy doing homework :)

...never had that problem so idk =þ

http://www.portforward.com helps a lot. navigate to guides> pick your router > then youll know what to do after that. If you have no clue after many attempts, talk to your isp for fock sakes

I'll check out the link in a sec; I'm busy doing homework :)

aww that sux. hw on a Friday.

open port 6112 on your router.

well i have this problem also. i fixed it like a week ago, and its happening again. i forwarded all ports, triggered all ports, it didnt work, then i talked to my ISP then my router company, it fixed it but it only lasted for a week.

okay heres my theory, i have wireless internet and i have the same problem

i suspect that since it is wireless and high speed, b.net sees the high speed as unstable and thus, prevents peopl from joining your hosted game.

the proof: i connected to another wireless network that downloads more slower than mine and suddenly i could host games with no problem. many of my friends and other online players agree. so really, i think it depends on the speed of your internet..