Heads Up! This website is no longer maintained, if your a member from our era, consider joining the discord to say hello.
Sign in to follow this  

Making a Starcraft Hack - Advanced

Okay, so I have a fairly high understanding of C++ and I am a programmer in other languages (unfortunately those languages aren't fit for hacking).

Basically, I know how to use Olly Debug, and I am fairly good with it. I can find values in a game, find them in olly and so on. My only problem is, creating the dll in C++ and making it work. I feel like I am so close, I have searched for all kinds of tutorials and examples but all I find is ASM tutorials and Examples. Well I don't want those, I want something written in C++.

Now I did see the Nexuiz source code, and that was fairly good and I think it helped me a bit. Problem is, I can't seem to compile the .dll. I use MSVC++ and it just keeps returning errors. So I gave up on Nexuiz.

I am hoping that someone will be able to point me in the direction of a REAL, hopefully up to date, complete (as in from finding the values, to writing the dll), starcraft hack tutorial.

That or someone could actually help walk me through it, if anyone is willing please don't hesitate I am a fast learner and as long as you are clear there should be no issues as to understanding things.

~lilneo

Well I think if you ask a C++ programmer they will help you. Anyways you should just stick with assembly.

Yeah, asm/masm is more apt for abusing exploits and it's a very useful for other things as well. As far as C++ all I can refer you to is perhaps Gloopie, although I doubt he knows how to program advanced things in C++ yet.

Well, I do have access to some C++ programmers but they really have no interest in helping me. And I really don't like ASM and I hope it dies. So other than Gloopie, is there anyone that would be willing to give me a hand?

~lilneo